The Moonlight Sessions Vol. 1- Special Limited Edition, 45RPM, 180g, Numbered, SuperSonicVinyl™ ONE-Step Double Vinyl Album.


The Special Limited Edition of Lyn Stanley’s The Moonlight Sessions Volume One SuperSonicVinyl™ release (2 disc, 180 gram, 45RPM-using One-Step process). Released May 30, 2017 this album has been called “Brilliant” by KKjz, Los Angeles’s #1 jazz radio station.  The Moonlight Sessions Project collection includes a collection of timeless jazz classics woven with beautiful classical music from greats such as Chopin, Mozart, Debussy, Beethoven and Ravel to present jazz vocal standards like you’ve never heard them before.  Twelve songs on Volume One include All Or Nothing At All, Willow Weep For Me, How Insensitive, Moonlight Serenade, Embraceable You,  My Funny Valentine, Close Your Eyes, Girl Talk, Crazy, and In The Wee Small Hours.  



The Moonlight Sessions Project is Lyn Stanley’s best music to date.   Filled with the A-Team for jazz musicians–literally the who’s who for today’s superstars–and the most interesting arrangements created in years. And, her musicians think this is one of the best albums they have worked on in a very long time.

Own one of the worldwide distributed Special Limited Pressing (and first 1000 albums are signed and numbered by Lyn) copies of the SuperSonicVinyl ™(SSV) ONE-Step Special Limited Edition pressing of The Moonlight Sessions-Volume One-album. Shipping not included for international customers (billed separately).  It is anticipated this album, The Moonlight Sessions Volume One was released May 30, 2017. This album is a double 12 inch disc album, 180gram, 45RPM.  It  comes in a sturdy gatefold jacket, with insert. The final quantity of this Special Limited Edition pressing is approximately 2000 units (100 units were Beta Pressings).

Musicians for The Moonlight Sessions Project recorded in February 2017 are: Lyn Stanley (all vocals), Mike Garson (piano), Tamir Hendelman (piano), Christian Jacob (piano), Chuck Berghofer (bass), Joe La Barbara (drums), Ray Brinker (drums), Bernie Dresel (drums), John Chiodini (guitar), Corky Hale (harp), Carol Robbins (harp), Hendrik Meurkens (harmonica & finger snaps), Luis Conte (percussion), Chuck Findley (trumpet), Rickey Woodard (tenor sax), Bob McChesney (trombone). Players are different based on songs in the project.   Volume Two is enriched with The Budapest Scoring Symphonic Orchestra with 30 string musicians added to selected songs.

The Songs in The Moonlight Sessions Project include: Embraceable You, Since I Fell For You, Willow Weep For Me, How Insensitive (Version A and Version B), Over The Rainbow, The Very Thought Of You, Moonlight Serenade, All Or Nothing At All, The Summer Knows, Girl Talk, Angel Eyes, Close Your Eyes, Break It To Me Gently, That Old Feeling, At Seventeen, My Funny Valentine, You’ve Changed, Crazy, How Deep Is The Ocean, Makin’ Whoopee, Why Don’t You Do Right?,  Smile, Wee Small Hours, I’ll Be Seeing You.

RECORDING ENGINEERS:  Al Schmitt and Steve Genewick (Volume One and Two; MIXING ENGINEERS: Michael Bishop (Volume One) and Al Schmitt (Volume Two) MASTERING ENGINEER: Bernie Grundman (Volume One and Two).

Lyn Stanley’s SuperSonicVinyl™ is a superior quality vinyl and recording techniques, from top engineers and studio boards, and combined with top rated master engineering and ONE-Step experienced pressing plants to create what we believe is the ultimate in sounding records.

For more information about how to become an exclusive member of the Lyn Stanley Society and become part of the inner circle of Lyn’s supporters and share special privileges and experiences exclusive to the Society.  Click here for details.

Additional information

Weight 2.6 lbs
Dimensions 14 × 14 × .75 in