Novel Noel-A Jingle Cool Jazz Celebration–CD ONLY version


Categories: ,


Midwest Record reviewer, Chris Spector, says this is “the only holiday album you need to buy this year.”  Want to hear the album?  It’s on Spotify, Pandora, Tidal, iTunes, Apple Music, and more, but the sound on the physical album far surpasses streaming.  Plus, an 8pp booklet with liner notes, players, and photos is included.

Celebrate this season with big band holiday music from an album destined to become a classic.  This is the one you will listen to this year and for years to come, and it comes in a CD disc format.  Engineer Allen Sides took great effort to have each instrument in the big band heard. The sound is clear and incredible, and the music, simply delightful with an unusual track list:

  1. ‘Zat You Santa Claus?
  2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  3. Come Dance With Me
  4. Little Drummer Boy (Jazz Version)
  5. It’s Magic
  6. The Way You Look Tonight
  7. I Concentrate On You
  8. Christmas Waltz
  9. Boogie Woogie Santa Claus
  10. Moonlight in Vermont
  11. Holy Night (Bonus Track, original composition by Lyn Stanley)
  12. Mary Did You Know? (Bonus Track)